You sometimes get one chance, so do it right

Preparation and slowing down is a key to success.

I comment on other people’s WordPress blogs on occasion.  I rush from one thing to another, and make a spelling error in the comment, and when I hit enter, I am no longer able to edit to reverse my error.  Such comments with spelling errors undermines the impact of my comment, and I am unable to do anything about it.

Because I am involved in so many projects I often lack the time to prepare, and through rushing I miss something, or make errors.  In life it often is a one-chance situation, one shot to win the business order, make an impression or grab the opportunity.  It is these situations where you step off the cliff, and fate is sealed, you plunge into the consequences of that act hoping it was the right one.

Disaster is high for the unprepared and rusher.  There is only one answer to this situation: slow down; make time to prepare; concentrate on quality over quantity.

4 responses to “You sometimes get one chance, so do it right

  1. I agree. The extra minutes it takes to do a thing right pay off every time.

  2. Me too Alex. Rushing, making mistakes, regretting. Great post.

    • Thank you. It is hard to resist the pressures from others to accept extra burdens and to rush, but slowing and learning to say “no” pays dividends in the long run.

Leave a Reply

