Being lucky

Work at your dream, luck will follow.

Busy Colchester bumblebee.

I came across a bee struggling in a spider web. I freed the bee. In a moment of difficulty a bee got lucky with a helping hand.

If we live our dreams, put in the effort to work at our dreams, then luck will follow in those times we meet obstruction and hardship.

I am in a hole in the pursuit of one of my dreams at present.  I know that I will have to put in hard work to get out of that hole.  I also know that with effort luck will follow to make my task easier.

It is an observation I make many times in life that dreams are bridged firstly by hard work, and secondly by opportunities we might refer to as luck that eases or completes the task.  It can be that our hard work won’t manage to meet the goal, but that is where luck finds its way to us to finish what we started.

Obviously if no effort is put into a dream, then it is unlikely there will be much luck to help you out.  Work at your dream, luck follows.

 

19 responses to “Being lucky

  1. A very precious lesson on the way, Alex! We do not realize that LUCK comes after the HARD-WORK and efforts. Luck plays its very own role if the humans play their role honestly too! Thank you for the reminder!!
    Blessings,
    -Naima.

  2. Alex, I wholeheartedly ascribe to your pov…”The harder I work, the luckier I get.” Yet, I have found with experience that it is a fine balance. You need to persevere. And at times you need to go with the flow…as pressing for success is not always the shortest path.

  3. It is amazing how often so-called good luck often follows hard work. We often attract the luck we deserve.

  4. I find that your words are filled with untapped wisdom and I wish you the best in your endeavors.

  5. I’m sure you’ll get out of the hole you’re in 🙂 Keep going! I thought of this quote for you after reading this post: “Many of life’s failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.” ~Thomas Edison. I have no doubt you’ll succeed with your attitude. Just like you said, luck will come with hard work and effort.

  6. Great post! I think too often people expect good things to happen without putting in any work. I wish you the best of luck in pursuit of your dreams!!

  7. If you’re stuck in a hole but your hard work earns you your way out, you will not only have conquered the obstacles that lay before you but others will look up to your determination and strength.

    Do not give up in dire situations, as a man’s true passion will be determined from these. If you have dreams you want to see fulfilled, now is the time to shine and show your passion!

    Let yourself become an example for everyone else! Never give up!

  8. To think we need to work hard to reach our dreams only attracts more hard experiences, more time and less flow before we’re there. That’s how I’ve found it. Instead I’ve been thinking (manifesting) how grateful I am for everything I have right now, and how good things comes to me easily. To reach my dreams faster, I simply have to start living my dream right now (just take that step closer and put my energies to it) – not tomorrow. But if I’m not grateful for what I have now, how will I then be when I’m actually living the dream? Ooh this made me think, thank you! 🙂

    • There is only the now, what you do now adds to or subtracts from your dream. I like your attitude, and despite the obstacles, I can see it will take you and anyone that approaches life this way far in achieving dreams.

Leave a Reply

