Look up, look around

Trapped in our own worries and trivia we miss the magic of nature.

So much magic around us, like this moon.

How often do we go along with our eyes on the ground, trapped in our own private worries and trivial junk? All around us is beauty that would inspire us if we only looked at it.

Often, I wished I had my camera with me to catch a magical moment.

A magical moment is coming this Friday night, a full moon, and a blue moon.  It is a worthy magical moment for a camera.  All you have to do is look up and see it.

24 responses to “Look up, look around

  1. [ Smiles ] I LOVE looking at the moon!

    That is a great picture, Alex.

  2. I was looking at that last night. Could see it out the window close to my computer. Bit cloudy tonight though.

  3. *whistles* I do love that picture.

  4. I loved the picture!!! Moon-sighting is always magical!
    -Naima.

  5. I’m already looking out and enjoying the magical moon! I keep walking outside just to stare up at it. I find myself looking up in the forest as well. The way the trees sway, the squirrels doing acrobats from branch to branch, the birds…

  6. I love staring at the moon. Many a cold winter night I would take my telescope to gaze on other worlds, but no one ever wanted to come with me. All this magnificence, yet no one seems to care.

    • Looking into space through a telescope must be a wonderful experience. I would jump at a chance to see space through a telescope, it must be people are so chained to their trivia that they are asleep to the magic around them.

  7. It was just this … looking up, whilst camping that brought me to writing again. And this being the first piece (inspired by that moment of overwhelming tears) http://afterhisimage.wordpress.com/2012/02/12/starlust/

  8. Thank you for sharing this lovely picture!

  9. I was looking forward to seeing the blue moon, but, sigh, it was foggy here that night (so typical here in the Bay Area in the summer….). The photos I’ve seen on other blogs are beautiful, though!

Leave a Reply

