A home in nature

My experience this morning.

Nature is changing the interior design of my wood with an Autumn theme.

Nature is changing the interior design of my wood with an autumnal theme.

I awake to rustling above my head; white empty ceiling vanished, replaced by leafy branches above my head; three young squirrels chasing each other from branch to branch.  My organic air conditioning aka the wind sends a constant flow of air through my tent.  A singing robin acts as my organic alarm clock waking me up in the morning.  The interior decorating in my ceiling has changed from green to yellow-gold.  My carpet is now a rich mass of fallen Autumn leaves.  I shave, stretch, and then leave behind my tent, to go to work.

7 responses to “A home in nature

  1. [ Smiles ] That is such a nice way to start the morning, Alex.

  2. Camping out in nature has its wonderful moments as well as some scary ones… But nothing beats the canopy of leaves or stars above ones head for a ceiling 🙂

  3. Pingback: Into the darkness | The Liberated Way

Leave a Reply

