Breakfast in nature

Share your life with nature.

A local squirrel enjoying breakfast of peanuts in my garden.

A local squirrel enjoying breakfast of peanuts in my garden as I enjoyed my own breakfast, both of us watching each other.

I attempt to share my life with nature at every opportunity, so this morning I enjoyed my breakfast with a squirrel.  I placed monkey nuts into a tub, left hanging on a tree in my garden.  The local squirrel found the nuts and attempted gymnastically to retrieve the nuts one by one.  We spent 15 minutes watching each other as we enjoyed our respective breakfasts, the squirrel in the tree and I sitting at a seat in the garden an arm’s length from each other.

3 responses to “Breakfast in nature

  1. Renard Moreau

    [ Smiles ] That was rather nice of you to share your breakfast with a squirrel; my dad does the same thing on a daily basis.

Leave a Reply

