The fox and a book

The fox returns and I give it a name: “Amber.”

I have now called the fox in this photograph "Amber."

I have now called the fox in this photograph “Amber.”

The fox returned to my garden this morning, perhaps taking a liking for the warm sunny spot it enjoys sitting in.  I have named the fox Amber, and it allowed me to take more photos of it.

The fox reminded me about a blog post I wrote more than a year ago about a book by Antoine de Saint-Exupery called “The Little Prince” which has an encounter between the prince and a fox on the subject of friendship.  I purchased the book today described as follows:

“The Little Prince is now a legendary character, the symbol of a humanity that is responsible and generous, bringing a message of hope and fraternity, emblem of a spirituality that seeks out the essence of things, that which lasts, that which gives meaning.”

4 responses to “The fox and a book

  1. Our Turkey Vulture did not return for another sunbathe!

Leave a Reply

