Summer has arrived

May 1st marks the first day of summer in Britain.

Animals live always in the present, here enjoying the abundant food in my garden.

Animals live always in the present, here enjoying the abundant food in my garden during the warm days.

Called May Day or Beltane the date May 1st marks the first day of summer in Britain.  Typically British summer it rained, and I was sad to say in no celebratory mood as I walked through  hours of rain, including looking for a  farm I never found.

I am aware that today marks the coming of winter in other parts of the world as the cold darkness extends its influence of sending all the land to sleep.  The memory of the winter raises a ghost of dread in me.

Whatever the season I wish all my readers a happy, healthy and abundant season.

Leave a Reply

