Alarm Clock

My new organic alarm clock – a cat.

My new organic alarm clock makes sure I never fall back to sleep.

My new organic alarm clock makes sure I never fall back to sleep.

At around 6.30am each morning I am woken to meows.  My alarm clock, once it knows I am awake, purrs and then rubs its head against me.  This alarm clock makes sure I never fall asleep again.

It all started when I felt sorry for the cat Pebbles, they would get fed by their owner late in the day, meaning they was hungry all morning, so I fed her a small snack in the mornings.  Pebbles is now my best friend, a friendly face waiting for me to come home, or waking me up early in the mornings.  It is interesting to watch the complex range of body language a happy, secure and trusting furry alarm clock will express to a person who feeds it.  Amazingly my new alarm clock keeps perfect time in waking me up in the morning.

8 responses to “Alarm Clock

  1. We have some doggie versions of your alarm clock!

  2. My cat Bob is also a very reliable alarm clock, only he seems to get earlier as the days get longer. 4.30am today! Glad you have found a new friend.

  3. Renard Moreau

    [ Smiles ] Alex, it all makes sense now; Pebbles is very fond of you and she didn’t like the idea of Amber paying you attention; which is why she rushed her — Pebbles is one jealous cat!

    It is nice to know that you have a cat that wake you up on mornings (Now, only if Amber could find her own unique way of waking you up).

Leave a Reply

