7 responses to “Facebook forgets basic human values

  1. The cause is very important, yet you embarrass me with your generous words. Thank you.

  2. I too closed my Facebook accounts for many reasons including the content they allow. On Scotland, I am watching the news to learn the outcome as I support their independence and believe, like you do, that smaller communities are the best way to meet the needs of the people. Living so far from the UK I have heard some talk that independence will crash the Euro and cause untold economic problems for England. I hope that’s not the case.

    • Hi Lois, there is a lot of fearmongering going on by the NO campaign in Scotland, the reality is that if the result is YES, then the markets might react negatively for a few days, then everything will be back to normal. The Scottish result will be known sometime on Friday morning. You made a good decision to get rid of your Facebook accounts.

      • Thank you, Alex I hadn’t followed up enough to see if the reports of economic problems in England would truly result or if it was fearmongering. I will be checking Friday to see the outcome.

  3. Pingback: The question of liberty, control and censorship | Liberated Way

  4. Pingback: Book Hypocrisy @ Face Value | Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Leave a Reply

