A quick update on Liberated Way

I am still alive, and I am reviewing the future of the Liberated Way.

The corvid is a symbol of information delivery in my business. My current focus is how I deliver quality information solutions that can solve people’s problems via Liberated Way.

Hello to my wonderful readers.  This is an update on the Liberated Way blog to let you know that I am alive and well.  My life is busy, and blogging has been on hold for the moment.

I feel the present incarnation of Liberated Way has run its course, and I am looking for a new direction.  The new format that WordPress has created on its blogging platform I admit I dislike, I might move the blog to my own hosting platform.

Part of the philosophy behind Liberated Way is to offer information solutions that might be useful to helping readers solve their problems.  I have earlier written that I am looking to creating a site that can pull together solutions to everyday problems that have a proven record of results.  These solutions are scattered across history and the internet, which I would love to pull together into one location which anyone can visit.

I had hoped to find and work with someone who has already been pulling together the beautiful wisdom of nature and humanity, but there is nobody who has been actively doing this in the manner I envision.  I must therefore be the lonely rebel creating something from scratch, which takes time just to design it on paper.  This is why the blog is on hold.

I am interested in the philosophy of information delivery.  On the table should be the solution to the problem, everything else is unnecessary.  In contrast the internet is a mess, the user is bombarded with unnecessary information that confuses rather than solves their problems.  I see the internet simply as a book that the user opens to find an immediate solution to their problems, nothing more.  The current internet “book” fails to offer solutions, but is a nightmare that seems to offer useless, harmful and false information.

I have been spending a lot of time in thinking about how information is treated and delivered on internet sites, and again nobody is thinking about or doing the sort of things I would like to see happen.

This process is an interesting and frustrating time for me, but I offer this update to let you know what I am doing.  I wish you all a great new week.

10 responses to “A quick update on Liberated Way

  1. Hey Alex,

    It’s so good to hear from you. I wish you all the very best with whatever research you are working on.

    Take care and hope to see your next post soon (or never know next site).

    Kind Regards,
    -Naima

  2. Welcome Back Alex. Good luck on the new journey.

  3. Alex, delighted to read your update. My plea, as with the others, is to stay in touch. Sounds like a fascinating time for you.

  4. There are some websites which aim to archive information to make it more permanent and also ensure its accuracy. The National Archives website, for instance. Unfortunately they fight for attention amongst the mess of the internet and all the sites seeking to sell you something.

  5. Alex good to know all is well in your world.. apart from WP changes which I think have annoyed many..
    Its good to know you are thinking along these lines.. Please stay in touch should you make up your mind to move else where..
    🙂 Wishing you a great Easter.. Sue

Leave a Reply

